The Children's Issues Committee focuses on mental health issues related to children’s services.


Current Committee Members 


  • Connie Conklin, Livingston County CMH Authority
  • Vacant, Board Member Position

Regional Appointees:

  • George Botbyl, Pathways Community Mental Health
  • Annette Downey, Oakland Community Health Network
  • Christine Gebhard, North Country CMH
  • Tina Hicks, Gratiot Integrated Health Network
  • Todd Koopmans, Newaygo County Mental Health Services
  • Mary Marois, Northern Lakes CMH Authority
  • Jennifer McCarty, Northpointe Behavioral Healthcare
  • Kay Randolph-Back, CMH Authority of Clinton-Eaton-Ingham Counties
  • Julia Rupp, HealthWest (Vice Co-Chair)
  • Selena Schmidt, Macomb County CMH Services

To become a member of the Children's Issues Committee, email Monique at

2019 Meeting Schedule (1:00p.m.)

  • January 15
  • March 19
  • April 16
  • June 18
  • September 17
  • November 19

Children's Issues November, 2018 Meeting Update

Children's Issues September, 2018 Meeting Update

Children's Issues June, 2018 Meeting Update

Children's Issues March, 2018 Meeting Update

Children's Issues January, 2018 Meeting Update